Board & Management

Board of Directors

Caroline Banhidy (Chair)
Board member since August 2019

Caroline has over 30 years’ experience in financial services with a focus on investment governance and management. She brings her experience as a consultant in strategy, performance improvement and stewardship to the Board. Caroline has a broad range of expertise across financial and
professional services, membership organisations, investment management, superannuation and private investments.


Michael Liu  (Deputy Chair)
Board member since July 2020
BCom, LLB(Hons)

Michael is currently a Principal at 5i Capital and brings 25 years of extensive financial services experience to the Board. He commenced his career as a lawyer at Allens Arthur Robinson and went on to hold senior executive positions at a global fintech headquartered in London, UBS Investment Bank and Macquarie Bank.


Andrew Baxter (Director)
Board member since July 2020

Andrew brings his extensive experience in not only high-profile Chair and Board appointments and has also successfully led two of the country’s largest communications agencies, Publicis and Ogilvy, for over a decade as the CEO. Andrew is a regular contributor to The Australian about the future of marketing and has been recognised by Campaign magazine as one of the Top 5 Agency Leaders in Australia and New Zealand, and has won the Australian Marketing Institute’s Sir Charles McGrath Award for his significant contribution to the field of marketing.


David Heath (Director)
Board member since August 2019
BEc(Hons), GCertBusForen, FCPA, FIAA, F Fin, GradDipAppFin, GAICD

David has over 25 years’ experience across all areas of actuarial practice, specialising in general insurance and accident compensation. He is currently a Director and Actuary with Cumpston Sarjeant and is heavily involved in the education of the next generation of actuaries as a lecturer and Honorary Senior Fellow at the University of Melbourne.


Andrew Smith (Director)
Board member since November 2020

Andrew has over 20 years’ experience in financial and professional services. Currently he is the Group CEO and Executive Director of CBHS Health Fund and previously he was at InvoCare Limited, the largest funeral company in Australia, for almost 10 years with 6 years as the CEO and Managing Director. Andrew is a Non-Executive Director of Members Health Fund Alliance Limited, the organisation representing the not-for-profit, member owned, regional and community-based private health insurance sector. He is Chair of the Private Healthcare Australia Limited (PHA) Audit Committee and a Non-Executive Advisory Board member of AFEA Pty Limited, a home care services business.

Management Team

Craig Bell – Chief Executive Officer
Lyndon Wilson – Financial Controller
Noel Woff – General Manager Sales
Barbara Caddaye – Chief Risk Officer
Siobhan Donovan – Marketing Manager
Travan Greenbank – ICT Manager
Neha Patil – Customer Services Manager

For further information, please get in touch.

Contact us